Crimson Flame
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Lost

+2
Carlos Spicyweiner
Gold Spartan
6 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

The Lost Empty The Lost

Post by Gold Spartan Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:52 pm

this is my first attempt at writing an FF so bear with me, keep in mind though that it is not based on Halo, though it is involved.

Prologue
Situation Report

Time: 39th Millennia, 38768

Destination: Armageddon

Ship: Retribution, Mars Pattern Battle Cruiser

Status: Critical, major infrastructural damage, shields at twenty three percent, major hull damage, Nova Cannon offline. Ammunition, Twelve torpedoes left, enough energy for three lances, weapon batteries at thirty percent
WARNING!!! WARNING!!!WARP DRIVE CRITICAL!!!WARP DRI-

Admiral Tiberius Harken sighed as he closed the report. Jumping into the Warp was a desperate move. It was either that or be destroyed by the heretics, but was it worth getting lost in the Warp? Without their Navigator they were as good as dead. So many repairs to be done, so many servitors to replace…oh well thought the Admiral, problems for tomorrow. He took a look around the bridge and sighed again. The Bridge was in ruins, the sickly-sweet smell of burning flesh was overwhelming. But it was his ship, so he must endure it. Mangled corpses of long dead servitors and engineers could still be seen on the deck. His train of thought however was interrupted when Colonel Jordan Akarius barged in.
“Admiral! I demand you tell me what is going on!”Shouted the Colonel. He was a short man, paled skin, with short gray hair. He was short tempered and arrogant, but he was a good commander.