Crimson Flame
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Harbingers of the Void - Character Creation

+6
BBJynne
PiEdude
Rotaretilbo
Cheese
tiny tim
BlakeII7
10 posters

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down

The Harbingers of the Void - Character Creation Empty The Harbingers of the Void - Character Creation

Post by BlakeII7 Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:57 pm

Hello everyone, I will be your DM for the game Rot was doing try outs for. I will keep things short, basically anything in here is fair game, I'm pretty new to the Path Finder system too so bear with me. If you want to convert something else, let me know your ideas, and I will go over them with you.

Other than that, I don't mind my players talking openly about what characters and classes they want for the party, however, go easy on the min/maxing, I am more of a Roleplay with Combat DM than a Combat with Roleplaying DM. You will all start at level 1 with 0 EXP, however I think backstories will be worth some EXP. You get the amount of gold that is on your sheet, plus some free gear from me after you do that.

Once we have your characters done, I want you guys to make up your back stories (more info on backstores when we get to it), and I will provide you with maps and info on the continent you will be on. (It goes from lush forests to icy tundras, plains and farmland in between)

For a little info on the world, magic is not uncommon, and not feared, more looked upon as a powerful tool used by the gifted. The general alignment of the people is Lawful good, Lawful Neutral, and True Neutral, however I am totally open to having evil characters.

Also if you don't want to follow the standard archetypes of a class I'm cool with that, Want a Chaos/Death cleric, who has never worshiped a god in their life, but gained their powers by accidently reading the Necronomicon? That's cool. A blind artificer who "sees" using a magic echolocation machine? I find that awesome.